Fall Home Decor – Better Late than Never

Now that I’m about to take down all of my fall decor and decorate for Christmas, I thought it wouldn’t hurt to share some photos of how I made my small space festive for autumn. Side note: in the past year my decorating style has pretty much done a 180 (thanks to the show Fixer Upper on HGTV and the fact that I’m obsessed with JoAnna Gaines’ style). I used to have this girly chic thing going on and now I’m full swing classic/farmhouse/rustic inspired. So my little house is having a bit of an identity crisis. Anywho, hope you enjoy!

front of house - full2

front of house - more zoomed2

outside zoomed left side2

outside zoomed right sideM-I-Z!

outside by door right side

outside by door left side

milk crate on bench

So funny story about this picture. To me, Indian Corn is a very pretty fall decoration. Especially nestled in a vintage milk crate with a gray pumpkin. To squirrels, it’s a FEAST! I’m not kidding you, these ears were picked clean within hours of putting them outside! No wonder the dog was going bat crazy and barking at the front door.

bittersweet

This is a bundle of bittersweet and has amazingly stayed alive for a couple of months! All you have to do is spray it with hairspray. Handy little tip that I learned this year.

full window straight angle2

Since my desire to decorate a mantel is on hold until, you know, I move, I treat this window space as my mantel.

You gotta work with what ya got.

full window2

right side window2

No, the lovely couple in the frame is not J and I. My laziness for printing photos has peaked.

left side window2

I didn’t want to go overboard with decorating this year, but I wanted it to feel natural and calm. I was happy with it but am anxious to get Christmas crazy! Hope you enjoyed seeing my fall decor!

Signature fishfingers

Leave a Reply

