My new home

I sure have been waiting a while to make this post. Last week I (finally) closed on my very first, very own house! I cannot describe the proud/terrifying/exciting feelings that were coursing through my mind. The plan is to gut the entire interior and replace everything. Needless to say I know nothing about wiring, plumbing and replacing anything at all, so I 100% couldn’t take on this project without the help of my wonderful dad, whom can do anything in the world.

Here are some (and I can’t stress this word enough) BEFORE pictures for a sneak peak. Hint: We already took the sledge hammer to quite a few things, including a wall or two. Think potential here. Progressive and after pictures to come!

 kitchen kitchen 2small room  bathroomliving roommy room outside

Check out those beautifully colored carpets. And the bathroom? SICK. You couldn’t pay me to clean that sucker.

When I started this blog, I said it would be about documenting my adventures in life. Well this goes down in the record books friends. This project is my biggest adventure in the 23 years that I have been on this earth. Here goes nothing!

 signature 2

One thought on “My new home

  1. Congrats! Buying your first home is the most wonderful feeling. I closed on my first home in June of last year! It is terribly exciting. Now I am settled in and on the the DIY projects. Can’t wait to see your progress and after photos! Good luck! Your home has so much potential!

Leave a Reply

